Various - Phil's Spectre , A Wall Of Soundalikes - LP

Save 23%
Ace RecordsSKU: LP-11-HIQ043

€18,90 €24,50

Tax included. Click here for delivery time outside DE / Lieferzeit in DE ca. 2-3 Werktage. Shipping calculated at checkout

Only 2 units left


A dozen first-rate examples of Spector’s influence. Pressed on 180g red vinyl, with fully illustrated track commentary on inner bag.

Phil Spector did not produce any of the tracks on this album. They all just sound as if he might have. Given Spector’s great success recording the Crystals, Darlene Love, the Ronettes, Bob B Soxx & the Blue Jeans and the Righteous Brothers for his Philles label between 1962 and 1965, it was inevitable his distinctive sound would be emulated by other producers, frequently those from within his orbit.


01 Who Am I - Jerry Ganey
02 My Girl - Johnny Caswell
03 (Baby) You Don't Have To Tell Me - Bobby Coleman
04 Good-bye Baby - Maureen Gray
05 He Will Break Your Heart - Kane & Abel
06 You're So Fine - Dorothy Berry

01 All Strung Out - Nino Tempo & April Stevens
02 The Way Of The Crowd - Dan Folger
03 Timmy Boy - Timmy & the Persianettes
04 Wishful Thinking - The Knickerbockers
05 PI Just Couldn't Say - Lorraine & the Delights
06 Why Can't A Boy And Girl Just Stay In Love - Noreen Corcoran

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Klarna Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

Recently viewed