Fantastic VoyageSKU: LP-FVDV214


Tax included. Click here for delivery time outside DE / Lieferzeit in DE ca. 2-3 Werktage. Shipping calculated at checkout

Only 2 units left


Generous 28-track selection of US R&B favourites from the early Jamaican sound system scene, eagerly-awaited third instalment of the highly popular Jamaican Sound System Classics series. A fascinating insight into the sounds that shaped early reggae.
Will appeal to reggae and R&B collectors alike


Side A
1. Ain’t Nobody Here But Us Chickens (Louis Jordan)
2. Sneaky Pete (Bull Moose Jackson)
3. Big Legs (Gene Phillips)
4. Frettin’ For Some Pettin’ (Jesse Price)
5. Keep A Dollar In Your Pocket (King Perry)
6. Groovy Groove (Joe Liggins)
7. Pasadena Rhumboogie (Joe Lutcher)

Side B
1. She’s My Baby (Fats Domino)
2. I Love You My Darlin’ (Joe Fritz)
3. Jumpin’ Tonight (Joe Turner)
4. I’ve Got News For You (Calvin Boze)
5. Don’t Cry Baby (Jay McNeeley)
6. Trouble Makin’ Woman (Roy Hawkins)
7. Hey Little Girl (Billy Wright)

Side C
1. The Teaser (The Griffin Brothers)
2. Tenor In The Sky (King Curtis)
3. Ookey Ook (The Penguins)
4. Feel So Good (Five Thrills)
5. Craving (The Cameos)
6. It’s Love Baby (24 Hours A Day) (Louis Brooks)
7. Fishtail Blues (Wynonie Harris)

Side D
1. Since You (Donna Hightower)
2. Bom Bom Lulu (Gene and Eunice)
3. Pass The Buck (Paul Hucklebuck Williams)
4. Don’t Drive Me Baby (Lowell Fulson)
5. Baby, Please Come Home (Lloyd Price)
6. I Ain’t Goin’ For That (Eugene Church)
7. Baby You Don’t Know (Roy Milton)

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Klarna Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

Recently viewed