Various - HOT SAUCE Vol. 4 - LP (PRE-ORDER)

Harlem Shuffle RecordsSKU: LP-HSR004PRE


Click here for delivery time outside DE / Lieferzeit in DE ca. 2-3 Werktage. Shipping calculated at checkout


PLEASE NOTE: this is a PRE-ORDER. Release date scheduled for Dec. 01st. NO shipments before this date!

Here is the much anticipated volume 4 of the HOT SAUCE compilation LPs dedicated to the Trojan related UK labels between 1965 and 1975.
HOT SAUCE VOLUME 4 features outstanding original Rock Steady, Boss Reggae and early Reggae (“Reggay”) tracks including rare songs, overlooked gems, hidden treasures and a couple of hits.
The record labels showcased on this fourth volume are Amalgamated, Big Shot, Duke, Explosion, Grape, High Note , JJ Records, Treasure Isle and Trojan.
The tracks here have been selected according to their musical interest firstly, their rarity, and their complementarity.


A1 The Charmers - I Did It
A2 Herman - Love Brother
A3 The Ethiopians - Rim Bim Bam 
A4 Tony & His Group & Tommy McCook & The Supersonics - Fire Fire (Take 3)
A5 Winston Groovy & Pat Rhoden & Brother Dan All Stars - Pony Ride
A6 Ansel Collins - Night Of Love
A7 Lynn Taitt & The Jets - Dee's Special

B1 The Rulers & The Carib Beats - Let My People Go (as The J.J. All Stars)
B2 Loyds Charmers, Dave Barker - Black Power
B3 The Hippy Boys – Wondering 
B4 Charmers All Stars - Going In Circles
B5 Chosen Few - It's Too Late
B6 Dennis Alcapone - Shades Of Hudson
B7 G.G. All Stars - Old Time (Dub)

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

Recently viewed