Various - FUNKY NATION Vol.2 - LP

Primitiv SoundsSKU: LP-02-PRM004


Tax included. Click here for delivery time outside DE / Lieferzeit in DE ca. 2-3 Werktage. Shipping calculated at checkout

Only 2 units left


If you are searching for the very roots of funk, this compilation is the right place to start. This is a great selection of music through which you immediately get into the groove of what is at the source of funk syncopation: THE JAZZ ROOTS OF FUNK


A1 Dizzy Gillespie– Matenca 3:09
A2 Slim Gaillard– Yo Yo Yo 2:49
A3 Sun Ra– New Day 5:51
A4 Bobby Timmons– This Here 3:34
A5 Herbie Hancock– Watermelon Man 7:09

B1 Moondog – Moondog Symphony (Part 1: Timberwolf) 1:57
B2 Count Ossie & The Wareikas– First Gone 2:50
B3 Thelonious Monk– Monk's Dream 3:09
B4 Charles Mingus Septet– Slop 4:44
B5 The Horace Silver Trio– Opus De Funk 3:29
B6 Sun Ra– Call For All Demons 5:14

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Klarna Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

Recently viewed