Various - Automatic City - One Batch Of The Blues - 10"

Stag-O-LeeSKU: 10-01-STA090


Tax included. Click here for delivery time outside DE / Lieferzeit in DE ca. 2-3 Werktage. Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out


Engines on. “Commit a Crime”, percussion kicks in; pulses and beats issue from various instruments and objects of everyday life; cardboard, cans and bottles echo in the tape machine. Guitar riffs roar, moan and slide, saturating the old tweed amplifier’s small speaker. Singing, always soulful, swings between highs and lows, changing moods and modes, to the backbeat of an ever pounding double bass and the raw strums of acoustic guitar. Recorded in simple live takes with a handful of microphones, Automatic City stays true to the founding fathers, to the roots of blues, the raw energy of a stripped down spontaneous sound, occasionally whisking them away on further musical explorations. An eclecticism which emerges on “God Moves On The Water” bringing in sounds of theremin, sitar, berimbau and melodica.

Side A.

1. Commit A Crime (Chester Burnett) (3:36)

2. She’s All Right (McKinley Morganfield) (3:18)

3. God Moves On The Water (Blind Willie Johnson) (3:23)

4. Wang Dang Doodle (Willie Dixon) (3:57)

Side B.

5. I Done Someboby Wrong (Elmore James) (2:23)

6. Can’t Be Satisfied (McKinley Morganfield) (2:23)

7. Spoonful (Willie Dixon) … (3:21)

8. You Got To Move (Fred McDowell/Gary Harding Davis) (5:40)

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Bancontact EPS Google Pay iDEAL Klarna Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Recently viewed