Upsetters - Double Seven - LP

Music On VinylSKU: LP-15-MOV1912


Tax included. Click here for delivery time outside DE / Lieferzeit in DE ca. 2-3 Werktage. Shipping calculated at checkout

Only 2 units left


U Roy's "Double Six" and I Roy's "High Fashion" and "Hail Stones" illustrate just how strong The Upsetter's deejay material had become, while versions of the Chi-Lites' "We Are Neighbours", Sam & Dave's "Soul Man" and a re-working of Al Green's "Love and Happiness" (retitled "Jungle Lion") all betray the funky soul influence that was increasingly shaping his work. The backing tracks illustrate the producer at his best; the audio spectrum is fully differentiated while spatial placement an important component - something it would take years for him to achieve at the Black Ark.


Side A
1. Kentucky Skank - The Upsetters
2. Double Six – U Roy
3. Just Enough To Keep Me Hanging On - David Isaacs
4. In The Iaah - The Upsetters
5. Jungle Lion - The Upsetters
6. We Are The Neighbours - David Isaacs

Side B
1. Soul Man - The Upsetters
2. Stick Together – U Roy
3. High Fashion – I Roy
4. Long Sentence - The Upsetters
5. Hail Stones - The Upsetters
6. Ironside - The Upsetters
7. Cold Weather - The Upsetters
8. Waap You Waa - The Upsetters

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Klarna Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

Recently viewed