MADCAPS - Slow Down - LP

Save 33%
Bickerton RecordsSKU: LP-BR014

€9 €13,50

Tax included. Click here for delivery time outside DE / Lieferzeit in DE ca. 2-3 Werktage. Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock, ready to be shipped


The Madcaps have been roaming France and its neighboring lands with their pearly, Italian guitars and their champagne old drums. With 150 shows under their belts, they managed to save up enough to head back to Kerwax recording studio, analog Mecca of Western France. While there they churned out their third album, Slow Down, recorded live with all four Madcaps together in the same room, all in an effort to capture on wax the energy from six months of touring that shaped this album. If the first two albums were more the brainchild of lead singer Thomas, Slow Down evens things out with Bastien and newcomer Wenceslas asserting themselves as both singers and songwriters. Despite personnel changes and new musical directions, the Madcaps have never sounded more unified. They continue to gouge out their own particular rock and roll groove while leaving behind the adolescent garage of their beginnings. The pop melodies are still there, but the songs are more stripped down and spacious, leaving room for horns, piano, organs, congas and acoustic guitars, hitting by turn shades of rhythm and blues, soul, country western, and even calypso.


Side A
1. No Friend Of Mine 02:51
2. Come 03:49
3. She's So Hot 03:02
4. Fair Enough 02:21
5. Le Passe Muraille 04:20

Side B
6. Slow Down 03:42
7. Silver & Gold 02:45
8. Chill Pants 03:10
9. Hold On 03:14
10. Lost Morning Blues 03:43
11. Devil Money 03:17

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Klarna Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

Recently viewed