LITTLE RICHARD - The Explosive Little Richard - DoLP

Save 14%
Bear Family RecordsSKU: LP-BAF18028

$25 $29

Click here for delivery time outside DE / Lieferzeit in DE ca. 2-3 Werktage. Shipping calculated at checkout

Only 1 unit left


Little Richard is regarded one of the wildest and most frantic rock ’n’ rollers, ever. ’The Explosive Little Richard’ is his mid-sixties comeback album and his first LP under the label of the revitalized Columbia subsidiary, OKeh. Produced by Larry Williams and Johnny ’Guitar’ Watson, it reflects the popular soul sounds of that time. Little Richard had gone full throttle for the powerful Northern soul thang. This set contains some of the finest up-tempo Soul anthems ever recorded, including I Don’t Want To Discuss It, Money and Get Down And Get With It. Bear Family’s 2-LP DeLuxe set contains the original vinyl LP album (sides A and B), augmented with a second longplayer which runs at 45RPM containing outtakes, non-LP tracks and a late 1966 London session, all first time on vinyl. Previously unpublished photos and new liner notes by Chicago soul afficionado Bill Dahl are added for maximum explosivity!
  • Little Richard’s mid-sixties comeback album, augmented with several masters previously unissued on vinyl.
  • His most frantic recordings besides his classic hits from the 1950s and most likely the best LP album he ever recorded.
  • Little Richard was ranked world's #1 Rock 'n' Roller by both, Lemmy of Motörhead and John Lennon of Beatles fame.
  • Essential 1960s Northern Soul classic, originally released in early 1967 on OKeh Records.
  • Includes I Don't Wanna Discuss It, a Northern Soul anthem later covered by Rod Stewart
  • Includes Get Down And Get With It, later a glam rock smash for Slade.
  • Produced by Larry Williams and Johnny ’Guitar’ Watson.
  • DeLuxe 2-LP set with gatefold sleeve, new liner notes and previously unpublished photos.
  • Pristine sound quality, carefully re-mastered for 180gram vinyl release..
  • Original LP album plus bonus 12“ 45RPM album containing original non-album tracks and outtakes.


Side A
I Don't Want To Discuss It / Land Of A Thousand Dances / The Commandments Of Love / Money / Poor Dog (Who Can't Wag His Own Tail) 

Side B
I Need Love / Never Gonna Let You Go / Don't Deceive Me (Please Don't Go) / Function At The Junction / Well All Right 

Side C (45RPM)
Hurry Sundown / A Little Bit Of Something (Beats A Whole Lot Of Nothing) / Golden Arrow

Side D (45RPM)
Rocking Chair / Get Down With It / Rose Mary / Hound Dog

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

Recently viewed