DERRICK MORGAN - Forward March - LP

Dynamite!SKU: LP-DNM14002


Tax included. Click here for delivery time outside DE / Lieferzeit in DE ca. 2-3 Werktage. Shipping calculated at checkout

Only 2 units left


Originally released in 1962, Forward March! is the first long player from one of Jamaica’s biggest stars of the early 1960s, who at one point occupied the first seven spaces on the JA pop charts! Included here is his biggest hit of all, the Leslie Kong produced “Housewives Choice”, the song that sparked the massive beef between Morgan and Prince Buster, which Morgan sings about on “The Blazing Fire”. Rounding out the set are the title track – a huge influence on the 2-Tone movement – and 9 more classic sides of early ska. .
Comes in 180gr vinyl. Limited to 500 copies!

Side A
1. Forward March
2. The Hop
3. Look Before You Leap
4. Don't You Be A Fool
5. It's True My Darling
6. Housewife's Choice

Side B
1. The Blazing Fire
2. I've Found A Queen
3. Teach My Baby
4. Angel With The Blue Eyes
5. Last Chance
6. Don't You Worry

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Bancontact EPS Google Pay iDEAL Klarna Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

Recently viewed