Soul Jazz RecordsSKU: CD-15-SJR548


Tax included. Click here for delivery time outside DE / Lieferzeit in DE ca. 2-3 Werktage. Shipping calculated at checkout

Only 2 units left


Soul Jazz Records" Down Beat Special is a roller-coaster "greatest hits" ride through many of the all-time classic tunes hand-picked from across the mighty vaults of, without doubt, Jamaica"s finest ever record label and pioneering powerhouse of reggae music. Originally released as a one-off pressing limited edition (long-since deleted) 7" box set, this new edition is fully remastered and expanded to a massive 18 super rare and killer cuts from the Studio One empire. Featuring the Skatalites, Jackie Mittoo, Bob Marley & The Wailers, Horace Andy, Alton Ellis, Lone Ranger and many more, the album features rare and classic tracks throughout. Newly commissioned sleevenotes by Noel Hawks (History of the Jamaican Recording Industry) features a track by track historical and musical analysis, label scans and more added to this fantastic collection.


1. The Eternals – Queen Of The Minstrels
2. Michigan & Smiley – Nice Up The Dance
3. The Mad Lads – Ten To One
4. Jackie Mittoo – Totally Together
5. Horace Andy – Just Say Who
6. The Skatalites – Addis Ababa
7. Sugar Minott – Live Loving
8. Lone Ranger – Can't Stand It
9. Wailing Souls – I've Got A Burning Fire 
10. Bob Marley and The Wailers – Simmer Down
11. Dub Specialist – Hooligan
12. Alton Ellis – Your Heart Is Gonna Pay
13. Roland Alphonso – Do It Good
14. Wailing Souls – You Should Have Known
15. Dawn Penn – No, No, No
16. Freddie McKay – You'll Be Sorry
17. Alton Ellis – We Need Love
18. Cornel Campbell – Best To Be Free

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Klarna Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

Recently viewed