Various - HOT SAUCE Vol.1 - LP (re-press)

Harlem Shuffle RecordsSKU: LP-HSR001RE


Tax included. Click here for delivery time outside DE / Lieferzeit in DE ca. 2-3 Werktage. Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock, ready to be shipped


This is the eagerly awaited repress of the first volume of the HOT SAUCE compilation series, which has been long out of stock. The initial release was in October 2020. 

The first volume of the HOT SAUCE compilation LPs is dedicated to the Trojan related UK labels between 1965 and 1975.

HOT SAUCE VOLUME 1 features Rocksteady, Boss Reggae, early Dub & early Reggae outstanding original Jamaican tracks including rare songs, overlooked gems, hidden treasures and some hits.

The record labels showcased on the first volume are Attack, Amalgamated, Black Swan, Blue Cat, Downtown, Doctor Bird, Duke, Grape, High Note, Randy’s and Trojan.

The tracks here have been selected according to their musical interest firstly, their rarity, and their complementarity.

These tracks are all outstanding tracks, “killer tracks”, there are no “fillers” whatsoever.

Particular attention has been paid to the way the songs are sequenced (or “mixed”) so that the album builds up nicely and gradually, generally starting with the Rocksteady songs on the A side and the 70s songs on the B side.

HOT SAUCE is a musical journey across the early Reggae UK labels and across different Jamaican musical genres & talents and the way they interact together.

Since the early 70s “Tighten Up” series, no compilation have really explored these labels in depth on vinyl… 

LP on 180g vinyl * includes a 30x30cm poster (designed by ALTEAU)


A1 Stranger & Patsy - Tell It To Me 2:58 - Doctor Bird 1967
A2 Glen Miller - Rock Steady Party 2:20 - Doctor Bird 1968
A3 Des all Stars - Walk With Des 3:19 - Grape 1970
A4 Andersons All Stars - Intensified Girls 2:38 - Blue Cat 1968
A5 The Cobbs - Space Doctor 3:07 - Amalgamated 1969
A6 Clancy Collins - Brother Moses 3:16 - Duke 1969
A7 The Gaylads - I Love The Reggae 2:49 - Randy’s 1969

B1 Johnny & The Attractions - Coming On The Scene 2:50 - Doctor Bird 1968
B2 The Itals - Dawn Patrol 2:38 - Black Swan 1971
B3 Willie Lindo & The Charmers’ Band - Drum Song 3:50 - Trojan 1974
B4 The Hardy Boys - Black Out 3:17 - Attack 1975
B5 Dave Collins - Smooth & Sorts 2:22 - Trojan 1972
B6 Hippy Boys - Nigeria 3:36 - High Note 1969
B7 Audrey - You’ll Loose A Good Thing 2:41 - Downtown 1969

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Klarna Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

Recently viewed