SISTER COOKIE - In The Blue Corner - CD

The Liquid LabelSKU: CD-TLL004


Tax included. Click here for delivery time outside DE / Lieferzeit in DE ca. 2-3 Werktage. Shipping calculated at checkout

Only 2 units left


From London via Lagos, charismatic chanteuse Sister Cookie will take you on an eclectic excursion into the roots & fruits of black music. Old sounds, new tricks. Sensuous, seductive and moody.
As well as possessing a distinctive voice that's tender and sweet when it needs to be, she's a composer and self-taught pianist who writes honest and raw songs about pain, heartbreak, suffering - all that bad (meaning-good) stuff. A mainstay on the vintage Soul & R'n'R circuit since 2015, with slots at Wilderness, Latitude, Red Rooster, Port Elliot and more under her belt and touring across Europe with her band, the last 18 months have seen her pick up plays from Craig Charles at 6Music, Resonance, Jazz FM, Amazing Radio and appear in the '50 Women in Blues' book in 2019 and host her own regular Boogalloo Radio show, along with a recent interview with Robert Elms on BBC London.


1 Can't Get It When You Want It
2 (You're Never More Than) Seven Feet Away
3 Crucify
4 Nothing Left To Do But Cry
5 Night After Night
6 It Don't Come Cheap
7 You Know I Do
8 Ain't No Good (But It's Good Enough For Me) 
9 You're Bad For Me (But I'm Worse For You) 
10 Long Time No See 
11 The Sins Of The Father


Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Klarna Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

Recently viewed