HAWKMEN - The Hawkmen - CD

Greystone RecordsSKU: CD-GRE035


Tax included. Click here for delivery time outside DE / Lieferzeit in DE ca. 2-3 Werktage. Shipping calculated at checkout

Only 1 unit left


The Hawkmen draw from an array of influences such as rhythm’n’blues, soul, and rock’n’roll which they bring together in a classic, rootsy, hybrid blend.
The band emerged as a full, live act in 2017 following the early successes of soul 45 and Craig Charles favourite, Don’t Judge A Book By Its Cover (Record Kicks), a northern soul remix of Emma Beatson’s debut single Do It (selected by Craig Charles for the second volume of his Freestyle Records compilation series) and The Hawkmen’s blazing Keep On Working EP (Mocambo) which yielded another 45 and was widely played on BBC Radio 2 and Radio 6.
In 2017 Love Is Blind was released and features on the Craig Charles Funk and Soul Club Vol.5 compilation and received more BBC 6 Music airplay.
2018 got of to a flying start with the release of the Chemistry Of Love single, yet more plays on BBC 6 Music, leading to a mini UK tour and concerts in Germany and France. ...and there's more to come!

1 Love Is Blind 2:53
2 Soulful Dress 2:59
3 Acai 2:44
4 Chemistry Of Love 3:06
5 There's One Thing 3:34
6 Baby Tonight 3:25
7 Cramps 3:22
8 I Can Tell 2:37
9 Treat Me This Way 3:33
10 The Frathouse 2:28
11 Love Runs Out 2:35

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Klarna Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

Recently viewed