SONICS - Here are the Sonics - LP

Ace RecordsSKU: LP-11-HIQ065


Click here for delivery time outside DE / Lieferzeit in DE ca. 2-3 Werktage. Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out


A facsimile release on 180g black vinyl in a thick card sleeve.

At the time of its original release, this album made very little impact outside of the Sonics’ home state – but the band made enough noise in Washington to blow down every brick wall between Tacoma and Torrance, California.

Seldom has a band been better named. The youthful aggression in their music – coupled with singer Gerry Roslie’s 80-razorblades-a-day vocal attack and a selection of overwhelmingly brilliant riffs that underpinned some of the most wildly recorded music ever to be committed to tape – should have made the Sonics one of the biggest bands the world has ever known or heard.

Instead they went on to become celebrated by generation after generation of collectors, and other young people with an urge to rock’n’roll.

Incidentally, all the modern legal stuff – barcode, addresses and suchlike – is contained on a sticker, to make this reissue look as authentic as possible.


Side A
01 The Witch
02 Do You Love Me
03 Roll Over Beethoven
04 Boss Hoss
05 Dirty Robber
06 Have Love Will Travel

Side B
01 Psycho
02 Money (That's What I Want)
03 Walking The Dog
04 Night Time Is The Right Time
05 PStrychnine
06 Good Golly Miss Molly

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Recently viewed