Chuck Berry - The Great Twenty Eight - Super Deluxe Ed. - 4xLP+1x10"-Box Ltd.ed.

Save 8%
Geffen RecordsSKU: LP-CHEChuck

€229 €250

Tax included. Click here for delivery time outside DE / Lieferzeit in DE ca. 2-3 Werktage. Shipping calculated at checkout

Only 1 unit left


Housed in a textured box, the Super Deluxe Edition will complement the original two-LP, 28-song compilation with an additional LP, More Great Chuck Berry, containing 14 more hits, rarities and B-sides missing from the original, as well as a rare live album, Oh Yeah! Live in Detroit, available on vinyl for the first time. The collection will also include a newly created bonus ten-inch EP Berry Christmas, featuring four holiday-themed classics on "Rudolph-Red" vinyl, with one song on vinyl for the first time as well PLUS 12x12inch booklet.

The Great Twenty-Eight: Super Deluxe Edition also includes a handsome 12" x 12" book featuring a special introductory essay by Keith Richards, a new essay by best-selling author and SiriusXM host Alan Light, complementing Michael Lydon's liner notes from the original version of The Great Twenty-Eight, and reminiscences from DJ Lee Alan, plus complete U.S. single, album and EP discographies. The text is enhanced by reproductions of Berry's original LP cover art and rarely-seen photographs.


LP 1 + 2 The Great Twenty-Eight the Original 2-LP compilation
A1 Maybellene 2:18
A2 Thirty Days (To Come Back Home) 2:24
A3 You Can't Catch Me 2:42
A4 Too Much Monkey Business 2:53
A5 Brown-Eyed Handsome Man 2:17
A6 Roll Over Beethoven 2:23
A7 Havana Moon 3:05
B1 School Days 2:40
B2 Rock And Roll Music 2:30
B3 Oh Baby Doll 2:33
B4 Reelin' And Rockin' 3:14
B5 Sweet Little Sixteen 2:55
B6 Johnny B. Goode 2:38
B7 Around And Around 2:35
C1 Carol 2:46 C2 Beautiful Delilah 2:08
C3 Memphis 2:12
C4 Sweet Little Rock And Roller 2:20
C5 Little Queenie 2:38
C6 Almost Grown 2:19
C7 Back In The USA 2:25
D1 Let It Rock 1:50
D2 Bye Bye Johnny 2:03
D3 I'm Talking About You 1:48
D4 Come On 1:50
D5 Nadine 2:30
D6 No Particular Place To Go 2:44
D7 I Want To Be Your Driver 2:15

LP 3: More Great Chuck Berry
A1 Wee Wee Hours
A2 No Money Down
A3 Drifting Heart
A4 Lajaunda (Espanol)
A5 Blue Feeling
A6 Vacation Time
A7 Joe Joe Gun
B1 Too Pooped To Pop Casey
B2 Our Little Rendezvous
B3 You Never Can Tell
B4 Promised Land
B5 LittleMarie
B6 Dear Dad
B7 My Ding-A-Ling (Live Single Version)

LP 4: Oh Yeah! Live In Detroit Recorded at the Walled Lake Casino, October 25 & 26, 1963
A1 Guitar Boogie
A2 Let It Rock
A3 Almost Grown
A4 Chuck Berry Dialogue 1
A5 Too Much Monkey Business
A6 Johnny B. Goode
A7 Sweet Little Sixteen
B1 Introduction / Instrumental
B2 Wee Wee Hours
B3 Chuck Berry Dialogue 2
B4 Maybellene
B5 Medley: Goodnite Sweetheart Goodnight/Johnny B. Goode/Let It Rock/School Day

BONUS 10": Berry Christmas
A1 Run Rudolph Run A2 Merry Christmas Baby // B1 Spending Christmas B2 Christmas

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Bancontact EPS Facebook Pay Google Pay iDEAL Klarna Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

Recently viewed