BOBBY PARKER - Soul Of The Blues - LP (RSD 2020)



Tax included. Click here for delivery time outside DE / Lieferzeit in DE ca. 2-3 Werktage. Shipping calculated at checkout

Only 2 units left


Virtuoso blues guitarist Bobby Parker inspired John Lennon, Eric Clapton, Carlos Santana, Jimmy Page and many others yet it has taken 66 years since his recording debut for a vinyl LP compilation to be issued under his name. The opening track Watch your Step was played on stage by the Beatles in their Hamburg days who by their own admission, took its riff to fashion the opening to I Feel Fine. And let’s not forget Led Zeppelin’s Moby Dick, which borrowed that same riff.

What a great soulful blues singer Bobby Parker was too. From his 1956 recording of Titanic, to 1969’s It’s Hard But It’s Fair, the latest cut on this album, we present 15 unforgettable vocal performances plus two instrumentals that showcase his unique way of playing the blues.

Bobby Parker originals are hard to come by – apart from the hit Watch your Step, everything else is a valuable collector’s item. But this compilation brings them all together in one box and we can promise a treat in store for you.

RECORD STORE DAY release 2020

Side A

  1. Watch Your Step
  2. It’s Hard But It’s Fair
  3. Titanic
  4. I Won’t Believe It Till I See It
  5. Don’t Drive Me Away
  6. Do The Monkey
  7. Blues Get Off My Shoulder
  8. Keep Away From My Heart
  9. Night Stroll (Pt. 2)

Side B

  1. It’s Too Late Darling
  2. Steal Your Heart Away
  3. I Couldn’t Quit My Baby
  4. Once Upon A Time, Long Ago, Last Night
  5. You Got What It Takes
  6. Gimme Some Lovin’
  7. Get Right
  8. Hot Gravy

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Bancontact EPS Google Pay iDEAL Klarna Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

Recently viewed